Hosting an extract of the page:
Found the info interesting
Why should I delete my browsing history?
Anyone can look at your computer’s browsing history if they have access to your computer. Anyone who uses your computer—such as your family or if the computer is stolen, a complete stranger—can see where you’ve gone and a bit of what you’ve done, unless you delete the browsing history.
You should delete your browsing history if you don’t want others to see where you go on the Internet or gain clues about what you do. Some people clear their history to hide what they do online from others; other people do it to protect their private information.
Hackers and viruses can also access your browsing history and glean valuable information from it if they get access to your computer. In a strange twist, some companies—like Google—also use such information to track your online habits to create focused advertisements for you.